Our Team

Our Team

The Rochdale Development Agency team is here to help you find the very best property and location for your business in Rochdale borough. As well as confidential one-to-one support, we can also provide a dedicated Business Growth Advisor for access to experts in company growth – such as UKTI, Access2Finance and the Manufacturing Advisory Service.

With experts from a wide variety of backgrounds and professional disciplines – including development, surveying, planning, economic regeneration and finance – we have vast experience of implementing, managing and maintaining major development initiatives across the North West of England. We can even assist with recruitment, staff training and travel planning.

Having joined the agency some years ago on a placement, I have been offered a range of opportunities to develop my skills. After some months I was offered a permanent position as Admin Assistant, and have progressed again to become a Project and Investment Officer

Michelle Walton

Here to help you. Our team members include:

John Searle – Chief Executive
j.searle@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 038

Damian Cooke– Operations Director
d.cooke@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 033

INVESTMENT & MARKETING

Chris Norwood – Head of Business Development
c.norwood@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 933

Carol Hopkins – Business Development Manager
c.hopkins@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 924 886

Alison Salas – Marketing Manager
a.salas@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 936
07973 687 116

Michelle Walton – Business Development Manager
m.walton@investinrochdale.co.uk
07773 211 417
01706 927 045

Neil Eccles – Business Development Maanger
n.eccles@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 044

CORPORATE SERVICES

Melanie Fielding – Finance & HR Manager
m.fielding@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 047

Aleem Ahmed – Admin & Finance Officer
a.ahmed@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 926 681

MAJOR EMPLOYMENT SITES & KINGSWAY

Richard Duddell – Senior Project Officer
r.duddell@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 048

Emma Robinson – Project Officer
e.robinson@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 046

Christine Buckley – PA & Kingsway Business Park Team Administrator
c.buckley@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 032

Levi Rickell – Project Officer
l.rickell@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 024

Dean Edwards – Graduate Surveyor
d.edwards@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 923 278

Maykee Liu – Graduate Surveyor
m.liu@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 923 274

Mohamed Hussain – Graduate Surveyor
m.hussain@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 923 262

TOWN CENTRES

Gary Davies – Programme Manager
g.davies@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 034

Jonathan Hindle – Rochdale Town Hall Restoration & Revival Project Lead
j.hindle@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 040

Emma Birkett – Heritage Director (Rochdale Town Hall)
e.birkett@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 043