Our Team

Our Team

The Rochdale Development Agency team is here to help you find the very best property and location for your business in Rochdale borough. As well as confidential one-to-one support, we can also provide a dedicated Business Growth Advisor for access to experts in company growth – such as UKTI, Access2Finance and the Manufacturing Advisory Service.

With experts from a wide variety of backgrounds and professional disciplines – including development, surveying, planning, economic regeneration and finance – we have vast experience of implementing, managing and maintaining major development initiatives across the North West of England. We can even assist with recruitment, staff training and travel planning.

Having joined the agency some years ago on a placement, I have been offered a range of opportunities to develop my skills. After some months I was offered a permanent position as Admin Assistant, and have progressed again to become a Project and Investment Officer

Michelle Walton

Here to help you. Our team members include:

John Searle – Chief Executive
j.searle@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 038

Investment & Marketing

Carol Hopkins – Business & Investment Manager
c.hopkins@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 924 886

Chris Norwood – Business and Development Manager
c.norwood@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 933

Michelle Walton – Project & Investment Officer
m.walton@investinrochdale.co.uk
07773 211 417
01706 927 045

CORPORATE SERVICES

Melanie Fielding – Finance & HR Manager
m.fielding@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 047

Aleem Ahmed – Admin & Finance Officer
a.ahmed@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 926 681

MAJOR EMPLOYMENT SITES & KINGSWAY

Damian Cooke– Operations Director
d.cooke@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 033

Richard Duddell – Senior Project Officer
r.duddell@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 048

Emma Robinson – Project Officer
e.robinson@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 046

Christine Buckley – PA & Kingsway Business Park Team Administrator
c.buckley@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 032

TOWN CENTRE’S

Gary Davies – Programme Manager
g.davies@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 034

Jonathan Hindle – Rochdale Town Hall Restoration & Revival Project Lead
j.hindle@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 040

Neil Eccles – Heritage Project Officer
n.eccles@investinrochdale.co.uk
01706 927 044